Prayer request

Hi friends, I am not doing very well, there are a number of impasses in my life that I have been contending with that I really need God’s help and deliverance. Also, the personal problems always get worse right before I have critical exams/deadlines, or am feeling insufficient with my work responsibilities. All these things reflect Pastor Jade’s sermon on suffering. Here are my notes on “Let suffering make us better, not bitter.”

Please pray for me to have God’s blessing, strength, healing, wisdom and to hear and follow God’s voice!!

I have an image of Elijah crying bitterly to God about how he suffered and that he’s the only one left… then God showed him that there are 4000 more people who are like him (1 Kings 19:18). God is so abundant and He is sufficient. When we feel at the absolute ends, He shows up with an amazing and delightful plan, with good news (good status updates too!) and promise. Philippians 4:19 and Psalm 91:14-16.

I also thought of Jesus disappearing from the crowds when He didn’t want to be forced to become king or was fleeing from crowds who wanted to kill him.

Dear brothers and sisters, please pray for me to keep God as the focal point and to cast down anxiety, anger, worry, fear, bitterness, despair, envy, and jealousy. I know that the only way I would get through these is with God and by the support of your prayers.

Thank you all very, very much!!!!

About R. Lin

依靠主11年。感謝主給我們好老師和好教材,欲將在北美聽到的講道以及課文翻譯成中文與更多朋友分享。提姆凱勒有一句極有趣的話:文是為福音所造。"The ultimate purpose of language is the Gospel." - Tim Keller 福音美兮,願我在這裡的拙文能同大家享受也分享上帝的福音。 現職建築工程業界,禱告順服給上帝使用。 C.S. Lewis Institute Fellow (Chicago Chapter) 魯益師研究院 同仁 Registered Translator in British Columbia (Chinese to English); Translator and interpreter of English to Chinese literature Enthusiast of Christian apologetics, art, culture, history, literature, religion, science, philosophy, design, music, and thoughtful living.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment